March 28, 2024, 09:25:37 PM

Author Topic: Life updates, where I've been and if I'll stay  (Read 26940 times)

Offline War

• Full Moon
  • best be left to his own devices
    • View Profile
Life updates, where I've been and if I'll stay
« on: December 02, 2018, 09:51:30 PM »
Well, this doesn't exactly fit into an introduction, nor does it fit into leaving/hiatus. This is more a general update as to why I've been gone (though I'm not sure how many folks know of me nowadays, lol!)

I've had a lot shit happen in my life, both good and bad, and I haven't really had the time to be around (obviously).
I'm in my last year of college and doing really well for myself, with a good outlook for attending university in the future. I may also be eligible for a scholarship for university for my chosen degree (computer science) which is real neat.

However I've also had issues to do with my health, both mental and physical, though thankfully I am finally getting someplace with that. But as things stand I will likely be taking a year out before I go to uni to make sure my health is in order (I require physiotherapy and there is a chance of needing major surgery in my future should things not go as well as I hope). But the silver lining is I finally have concrete diagnoses for my issues, which is a relief.

Do I still draw? Absolutely. And I've gotten much, much better. And I've taken up sculpting and painting too, which I've found a challenge but one I've been taking in stride nonetheless.

Will I be staying? I have no idea! Maybe someday I'll be back to play or even offer my IT and artistic skills if they're wanted. For now, though, life's a bit hectic and everything is uncertain.
Again, I wouldn't much call this a 'going on hiatus' post, though if y'all mods think it's best suited in that category then I trust your call on it.

So, yeah. That's where I've been. Hope y'all oldguard folks I know have been doing okay, and for you new folks I hope you're enjoying the community!